Recycle Bin | ClearPoint Strategy

Recycle Bin

ClearPoint keeps a log of all deletions made to your account in the last 30 days, which can be found in the Recycle Bin. These items can be undeleted and restored in your account. This article walks you through how to find the Recycle Bin and use the undelete feature.

In This Article

Accessing Recycle Bin

If you are an administrator, you can access the Recycle Bin for the entire account in the control panel. Other users that can delete elements (such as Scorecard Admin and Editor) can access the Recycle Bin for their personal deletions in the control panel.

To access deleted items, click on Recycle Bin in the control panel.

On the Recycle Bin page, you can manage your deleted items. Items deleted within the last 30 days will appear in the Recycle Bin. You will see the element name listed and scorecard it belongs to beneath it for all your deleted items. The entry states how long ago the item was deleted.

From the Recycle Bin page, you can filter for specific items. By typing in Search Recycling Bin, you can simply search the Recycling Bin for deleted items. Or you can click on the arrow next to Search Recycle Bin to expand the filtering options. You can filter by scorecard, user, or element using these menus.

You can empty your recycle bin and permanently delete items from your account by clicking on the trash icon in the top right corner.

This will prompt you to type YES I CONFIRM, so you do not accidentally empty the Recycle Bin. Emptying the Recycling Bin will permanently delete these items from your account.

Undelete Button

Click on the undelete icon to the right of the element name to restore the element in your account. Once you undelete an item, it no longer exists in the Recycle Bin but has returned to its previous location in your account.